Home » Uncategorized » The Cop and the Motel Kid

The Cop and the Motel Kid

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

My name is Chris Cognac and I am a police officer in Hawthorne, California. I have “almost always” believed in the power of positive thinking, paying it forward and making a positive impact on the world around me.

I have been a police officer for 23 years. I have seen so much violence, so much sorrow on the streets and as a detective working sexual assaults and child abuse that I had built up walls to protect my soul. It became hard to “feel,” hard to be happy when your world is a very dark place. So I created an alternate world for myself through food and writing. To make a long story short, I began the journey of the “Hungry Detective” so I could leave my demons in another place and through food and writing, be happy again.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE HERE


Leave a Reply

