Home » Uncategorized » Indiana State Police trooper tells story of survival

Indiana State Police trooper tells story of survival

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

It has been three weeks since tornadoes struck much of southern Indiana, and we’re still hearing incredible stories of survival.

Indiana State Trooper Martin Wimp’s house collapsed on him during those March 2nd storms.  Just before the tornado struck, he says, “I knew something wasn’t right, so I headed towards the basement, opened the basement door, that’s when one of the windows came down around me.  And the next thing I know, I woke up laying on top of a window-unit air conditioner, and had a 60-foot maple tree laying on top of me.”

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE/PICS HERE


Leave a Reply

