Home » Uncategorized » ‘I wanted to fight for my life’ – Wounded FdL police officer describes shooting

‘I wanted to fight for my life’ – Wounded FdL police officer describes shooting

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Officer Ryan Williams never saw the man who nearly killed him the morning of March 20.

As the eight-year Fond du Lac Police Department veteran’s lungs began to fill with blood after bullets ripped into his chest and shoulder, his thoughts immediately turned to his two young daughters.

“I heard a gunshot. I felt my lungs fill up with blood. … I don’t remember hearing a second gunshot. I just remember feeling my lungs fill up with blood and thinking about how bad of a wound that probably is,” Williams said.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE/PICS/VIDEO HERE

Leave a Reply

