Home » Uncategorized » Area police officers awarded commendations

Area police officers awarded commendations

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Five police officers were awarded commendations and 10 from Missouri and Illinois were given certificates of appreciation during today’s St. Louis County Board of Police Commissioners meeting.

Chief Tim Fitch presented certificates of appreciation to Jefferson County Sheriff’s Deputy Matthew Hudson, Jefferson County Sheriff’s Deputy Jason O’Barr, Jefferson County Sheriff’s Corporal Eric Burgard, Arnold Police Sergeant James Jones, St. Clair County Illinois Sheriff’s Deputy Justin Biggs, Cahokia Illinois Police Sergeant Keith Bowers, Cahokia Illinois Police Officer David Heine and Sauget Illinois Police Officer Guenlen Kinnard. They were involved in a shooting crime spree that occurred in South County on June 7 that lead to a pursuit that stretched from Jefferson County into Illinois.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: